Four Faculty Join Editorial Boards

February 4, 2021

Ula V. Jurkunas, MDLucia Sobrin, MD, MPH, and Demetrios Vavvas, MD, PhD,  all Associate Professors of Ophthalmology at Harvard Medical School, have joined the editorial board of Ophthalmology Science, the fourth major journal published by the American Academy of Ophthalmology. The online, open-access journal publishes preclinical development, phase 1 and 2 clinical trials, laboratory-based work, ophthalmology informatics, and clinical science.

Nimesh “Nemo” Patel, MD, Instructor in Ophthalmology at Harvard Medical School, has joined the editorial board of the American Journal of Ophthalmology. Published monthly since 1884, it's the first and longest continuously published ophthalmology journal based outside of Europe. 

See also: Faculty